Print Now
Close Window


Community First is proud to sponsor several scholarships for students from our service area.

Fox Cities Chapter of Credit Unions Scholarships

Graduating high school seniors who are active members of a local credit union have a chance to win one of three $1,000 scholarships awarded by the Fox Cities Chapter of Credit Unions (FCCCU).
The entry deadline is Feb. 6 and applicants must submit a written essay and community involvement paragraphs. Click on the 2017 FCCCU Scholarship Entry PDF on this page to access contest information and forms.
Winners will be notified by Feb. 27 and scholarships presented at the FCCCU banquet on March 13 at Pullmans/Trolley Square.

Celebrating Our Volunteers Youth Scholarship

Community First is once again sponsoring the Youth Scholarship Award at the 2017 Celebrating Our Volunteers event scheduled for May 2 in Appleton. The award recognizes a high school student who has demonstrated exceptional leadership in promoting volunteerism in the community. The deadline for nominations is Feb. 10.

The recipient will receive a $1,500 scholarship upon graduation from high school and $1,000 they can give to a local charity.  For more information go to:
Fox Valley Technical College

Community First Credit Union sponsors two scholarships through the Fox Valley Technical College Foundation. A $500 scholarship is awarded for the spring and fall semester each year. The 2016 Community First Scholarship recipient was Emily Larsen. Three FVTC students were also 2016 recipients of the Community First Fox Cities Marathon scholarships: Jeff LaPlante, Jimmy Thao and Marshall Wisth.

University of Wisconsin - Fox Valley

UW Fox Valley Foundation Scholarships are available to full or part time students attending UW Fox Valley. Each year Community First sponsors a $1,000 scholarship. The 2016 recipient was Kaelin Thibodeau. Other Community First-sponsored scholarships include the Beth Davis Outstanding Alumni Scholarship (2016 recipient Katie Ruth) and Fox Cities Marathon scholarships (2016 recipients Sam Meier, Tiffany Spaeth and David Vegter).
For specific dates, deadlines and details please visit the UW Fox Valley Foundation website.