News   |   Rates   |   Calculators   |   Community   |   Locations
About Us
Locations
History of Community First
Media Center
Annual Reports
News
The Credit Union Difference
Become a Member
Career Center
Community
Community Calendar
Board of Directors
Awards & Recognition
Contact Us
Financial Literacy
Employee Center
ABA Routing Number

How can we help you?

Quick Links

Checking & Savings
Mortgage & Home Equity
Loans & Credit Cards
Auto Buying Service
Investments & Insurance
Become a Member
Community Focus
Ask Us A Question:
Home About UsMedia CenterNews

FVTC student grateful for $500 Community First scholarship

Combined Locks mom juggles family, studies in business management

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
A Combined Locks woman who received a $500 Community First Credit Union scholarship to help pay for her studies at Fox Valley Technical College is grateful for the boost to her career pursuits and her growing family.
 
In December, Kristin Jansen was awarded the scholarship that will help keep her on course to graduate in May with an associate degree in business management. “With a toddler now and another little one due at the end of spring semester, this will help a lot financially,” she said.

 
The scholarship will help Kristin “rest easier knowing I have some daycare costs taken care of.” She continues to work at Apricity, a contract packaging company (formerly STEP Industries) and hopes the degree will help her goal of becoming an operations manager.

 
“Moving forward is the key and this (scholarship) will help,” said Kristin, a Community First member-owner. “FVTC will give me the tools I need to run and maintain a production floor, along with the tools required to work well with team members.”

 
Community First offers a $500 FVTC scholarship in the spring and fall semester to help empower and inspire students like Kristin to achieve their dreams.

 


print this page
tell a friend
Resize the font:
2020 FCCCU scholarship rules form
Monday, February 17, 2020
Cuckoo for Cocoa Puffs: Food bank volunteering proves inspirational
Monday, February 17, 2020
Exclusive Savings for Community First member-owners
Friday, February 14, 2020
Community First offers boost to Pillars’ Keys to Hope fundraiser
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Community First key partner in career, financial literacy center
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Community First scholarship recipient eager for future
Friday, January 24, 2020
Three $1,000 college scholarships offered by area credit unions, applications due March 13
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Nominations Open for Celebrating Volunteers Youth Scholarship
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Lifting spirits Police Lights of Christmas-style
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Thank you for leading the way in the fight against hunger
Monday, December 9, 2019
Waupaca celebrates members on 30th merger anniversary
Monday, November 25, 2019
Community First Champion Center a ‘testament to cooperation’
Friday, November 22, 2019
Police Lights of Christmas ‘just unbelievably special’
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Community First engaged in ringing in the holidays
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Community First volunteers get into Halloween spirit while helping local non-profits
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Help Stock the Shelves to fight hunger in Wisconsin
Friday, August 30, 2019
Fox Jazz Fest celebrates Wisconsin’s special connection to jazz
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Great Cover Up Diaper Drive draws donations from far and wide
Friday, July 19, 2019
Avid anglers love assisting youth on Community First Free Fishing Day
Thursday, July 11, 2019
‘Meraki Warriors’ Rally for a Reason in Green Bay
Friday, June 28, 2019
Volunteer of the Year, 92, likes break from ‘peace and quiet’
Friday, May 24, 2019
Appleton East’s Sydney Olmsted top youth volunteer
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Community First-sponsored Celebrate De Pere kicks off busy summer of events
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Mr. Lucky’s Team raises $3,159 through MS Walk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Community First and Sexual Assault Crisis Center chosen for Business Partnership honor
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Community First members awarded three $1,000 Greater Fox Cities Chapter of Credit Unions scholarships
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
FVTC student grateful for $500 Community First scholarship
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Honoring the Legacy of Community First Founder Maury Dresang
Friday, February 22, 2019
Community First CU teams serve up hope and compassion at Pillars
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Community First accepting donations to honor New London teenager killed in a tragic car crash
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Community rallying to help Manawa family after devastating home fire
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Applications, nominations open for Community First-sponsored scholarships
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Community First’s ‘Magic Minute’ shopping spree benefits individuals experiencing homelessness
Site Search:   Home    |    Contact Us    |    Site Map    |    Privacy Policy
Community First Credit Union   P.O. Box 1487  Appleton, WI    54912-1487 920.830.7200    1.866.273.2328
Web Design & Content Management System by Cambium Group, LLC